Colorado State University

VTH Tours

We offer tours Monday, Wednesday, and Friday at 4 p.m. throughout the year. There are no tours on national holidays. Tour times are subject to change. See upcoming tour dates below.

For groups larger than 20, please contact the CSU Veterinary Director's Office at (970) 297-1269 or email email vth-tours@colostate.edu

If you would like to meet with a pre-vet advisor during your visit to CSU, please call the Collaborative for Student Achievement at (970) 491-7095 to schedule an appointment.

If you are taking a general Colorado State University campus tour, we recommend you take the 8:30 a.m. campus tour you don’t miss the 4 p.m. hospital tour start time.

If you have a bachelor’s degree and are interested in applying to the Doctor of Veterinary Medicine Program, please send all program, curriculum, and application questions to dvmadmissions@colostate.edu.

Please note before booking your tour:

• All tour guests must be over the age of 14

• The walking tour lasts about one hour. Please wear comfortable closed-toe shoes, and a jacket is recommended.

• To protect patient privacy, please do not take photos of clients, doctors, or pets. You are welcome to take photos of equipment and buildings.

• If you have been out of the country in the last 30 days, please wear shoes that did not travel abroad with you.


Date/TimeAvailable Seats
Friday, July 20, 2018 4:00:00 PM11
Monday, July 23, 2018 4:00:00 PM7
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 4:00:00 PM18
Friday, July 27, 2018 4:00:00 PM1
Monday, July 30, 2018 4:00:00 PMFull
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 4:00:00 PM17
Friday, August 3, 2018 4:00:00 PM17
Monday, August 6, 2018 4:00:00 PM12
Wednesday, August 8, 2018 4:00:00 PM18
Friday, August 10, 2018 4:00:00 PM12
Monday, August 13, 2018 4:00:00 PM19
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 4:00:00 PM15
Friday, August 17, 2018 4:00:00 PM20
Monday, August 20, 2018 4:00:00 PM18
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 4:00:00 PM15
Friday, August 24, 2018 4:00:00 PM20
Monday, August 27, 2018 4:00:00 PM20
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 4:00:00 PM20
Friday, August 31, 2018 4:00:00 PM20