Colorado State University

VTH Tours

We offer tours Monday, Wednesday, and Friday at 4 p.m. throughout the year. There are no tours on national holidays. Tour times are subject to change. See upcoming tour dates below.

For groups larger than 20, please contact the CSU Veterinary Director's Office at (970) 297-1269 or email email vth-tours@colostate.edu

If you would like to meet with a pre-vet advisor during your visit to CSU, please call the Collaborative for Student Achievement at (970) 491-7095 to schedule an appointment.

If you are taking a general Colorado State University campus tour, we recommend you take the 8:30 a.m. campus tour you don’t miss the 4 p.m. hospital tour start time.

If you have a bachelor’s degree and are interested in applying to the Doctor of Veterinary Medicine Program, please send all program, curriculum, and application questions to dvmadmissions@colostate.edu.

Please note before booking your tour:

• All tour guests must be over the age of 14

• The walking tour lasts about one hour. Please wear comfortable closed-toe shoes, and a jacket is recommended.

• To protect patient privacy, please do not take photos of clients, doctors, or pets. You are welcome to take photos of equipment and buildings.

• If you have been out of the country in the last 30 days, please wear shoes that did not travel abroad with you.


Date/TimeAvailable Seats
Monday, March 25, 2019 4:00:00 PMFull
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Friday, March 29, 2019 4:00:00 PM2
Monday, April 1, 2019 4:00:00 PM17
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Monday, April 8, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 4:00:00 PM11
Friday, April 12, 2019 4:00:00 PM7
Monday, April 15, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 4:00:00 PM4
Friday, April 19, 2019 4:00:00 PM17
Monday, April 22, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Friday, April 26, 2019 4:00:00 PM15
Monday, April 29, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Friday, May 3, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Monday, May 6, 2019 4:00:00 PM17
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 4:00:00 PM18
Friday, May 10, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Monday, May 13, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Friday, May 17, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Monday, May 20, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Friday, May 24, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Friday, May 31, 2019 4:00:00 PM20