Colorado State University

VTH Tours

We offer tours Monday, Wednesday, and Friday at 4 p.m. throughout the year. There are no tours on national holidays. Tour times are subject to change. See upcoming tour dates below.

For groups larger than 20, please contact the CSU Veterinary Director's Office at (970) 297-1269 or email email vth-tours@colostate.edu

If you would like to meet with a pre-vet advisor during your visit to CSU, please call the Collaborative for Student Achievement at (970) 491-7095 to schedule an appointment.

If you are taking a general Colorado State University campus tour, we recommend you take the 8:30 a.m. campus tour you don’t miss the 4 p.m. hospital tour start time.

If you have a bachelor’s degree and are interested in applying to the Doctor of Veterinary Medicine Program, please send all program, curriculum, and application questions to dvmadmissions@colostate.edu.

Please note before booking your tour:

• All tour guests must be over the age of 14

• The walking tour lasts about one hour. Please wear comfortable closed-toe shoes, and a jacket is recommended.

• To protect patient privacy, please do not take photos of clients, doctors, or pets. You are welcome to take photos of equipment and buildings.

• If you have been out of the country in the last 30 days, please wear shoes that did not travel abroad with you.


Date/TimeAvailable Seats
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 4:00:00 PM18
Friday, January 25, 2019 4:00:00 PM15
Monday, January 28, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Friday, February 1, 2019 4:00:00 PM11
Monday, February 4, 2019 4:00:00 PM18
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Friday, February 8, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Monday, February 11, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 4:00:00 PM18
Friday, February 15, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Monday, February 18, 2019 4:00:00 PM18
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Friday, February 22, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Monday, February 25, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Friday, March 1, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Monday, March 4, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 4:00:00 PM17
Friday, March 8, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Monday, March 11, 2019 4:00:00 PM17
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Friday, March 15, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Monday, March 25, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 4:00:00 PM20
Friday, March 29, 2019 4:00:00 PM20